Buy Online John Lodge - B Yond - The Very Best Of CD Album

John Lodge

B Yond - The Very Best Of CD Album


Release Date: 27/09/2019

Discs: 1

The incredible new album featuring 3 new recordings, 2 new remixes, and other tracks chosen by John as he revisits the very best of his career with the Moody Blues and his solo work.

For this album Lodge went back into the studio to totally recreate “Street Café”, “(Evening) Time to Get Away” and “Legend of a Mind”, with the wonderful musicians of the 10,000 Light Years Band.  The tracks were co-produced by John and Alan Hewitt, and features John on his original Fender Precision Bass which he recorded all of the classic Moody Blues songs on.  He is joined by Hewitt on Keyboards, Duffy King on guitars, Billy Ashbaugh on drums and Jason Charboneau on Cello. The result is a fresh modern feel whilst still retaining the original magic of these songs. Legend of a Mind was particularly important for John to include on this album as it is his tribute to his friend Ray Thomas.

The original 24 track recordings of “Say You Love Me”, and “Summer Breeze, Summer Song”, were also remixed and remastered to create a 2019 feel to these songs that were so much part of John’s first solo ventures.

With this album I want to share with you my 'deep cuts', songs that I have wanted to revisit, and songs which have become an important part of my life. It is this which has taken me back into the studio, to share with you my music and record again with my Fender Precision Bass.

I hope you too can join me on this journey… B Yond. JOHN LODGE 2019

1. I'm Just A Singer (In A Rock And Roll Band) (Live)
2. Summer Breeze, Summer Song (2019 Remix)
3. In My Mind
4. Street Café (2019)
5. (Evening) Time To Get Away (2019)
6. Saved By The Music (Live)
7. Legend Of A Mind (2019)
8. Say You Love Me (2019 Remix)
9. Get Me Out Of Here
10. Gemini Dream (Live)
11. Isn't Life Strange (Live)
12. Ride My See-Saw (Live)